Samurai Sam’s Teriyaki Grill: Fresh, Easy and Made to Order

Standard

IMG_8275.JPG

I happened to be in a strip mall around dinner time and found myself famished. I looked up and like an oasis in the desert, there was Samurai Sam’s! I gave this quick-serve Japanese restaurant a try and was completely impressed! Not only was the girl at the counter incredibly friendly, but she even offered to have the cook make something just for me if I didn’t find exactly what I was looking for on the menu. What? How awesome is that?! In the interest of not OD’ing on carbs but not fully neglecting myself either, I ordered steamed veggies, cabbage and a few pieces of grilled chicken with a small portion of yakisoba noodles and teriyaki sauce on the side. I also ordered a small bottle of hot sake to keep me company until my food arrived and sat outside unwinding from the day watching the busy people go about their way. My dinner arrived in few a blink of an eye and it was absolutely delightful, not to mention HUUUGE. I was able to enjoy half of it and take the rest home for lunch the next day. I love friendly, helpful people in the restaurant business. Fresh, healthy, easy food that was super inexpensive and totally hit the spot! Two thumbs up for Samurai Sam’s!

One thought on “Samurai Sam’s Teriyaki Grill: Fresh, Easy and Made to Order

Leave a Reply

